## **LG Group Executive - Membership 2010/2011**

Councillor	Authority	Position/Role – Executive
Conservative		
Sir Merrick Cockell *	RB Kensington & Chelsea	Chairman
Gary Porter	South Holland	Vice-Chairman/Grp Leader Chairman, Env & H PB
Robert Light	Kirklees Council	Deputy-Chairman
Andrew Lewer *	Derbyshire CC	Deputy-Chairman
Robert Gordon DL	Hertfordshire CC	Deputy-Chairman Chairman, CCN SIG [non voting]
Baroness Ritchie	Kensington & Chelsea RB	Chairman CYP PB
David Parsons CBE	Leicestershire CC	Chairman Improvement PB
Paul Bettison	Bracknell Forest Council	Chairman, LG Regulation
William Nunn	Breckland Council	East of Eng. LGA
Paul Carter	Kent CC	Chairman, SE Eng Councils
Angus Campbell	Dorset CC	Chairman, SW Leaders
Philip Atkins	Staffordshire CC	Chairman, WM Councils
Martin Hill OBE	Lincolnshire CC	EM Councils
Substitutes:		
Labour		
David Sparks OBE	Dudley MBC	Vice-Chairman/Group Leader
Sharon Taylor	Stevenage BC	Deputy-chairman
Steve Reed	Lambeth LB	Deputy-chairman
Mayor Sir Steve Bullock	Lewisham LB	Chairman – Workforce PB
Peter Box CBE	Wakefield Council	Chairman – Ec&T PB
Mehboob Khan	Kirklees Council	Chairman – SSC PB
David Wilcox OBE	Derbyshire CC	Chairman – E&I PB
Mayor Jules Pipe	Hackney LB	Chairman – London Councils
Paul Watson	Sunderland City Council	Chairman- NE Councils
Roger Stone OBE	Rotherham MBC	Chairman– LG Yorks & Humber
Sir Richard Leese CBE	Manchester City Council	North West Regional Leaders' Board
Labour Substitutes:		
Ann Lucas	Coventry City	Substitute
Bryony Rudkin	Suffolk CC	Substitute

Ian Greenwood	Bradford MDC	Substitute
Labour Subs - reg.members		
Simon Henig	Durham County	Vice-Chairman NE Councils
Peter Box CBE	Wakefield Council	Vice-Chairman Y & H RA
Claire Kober	Haringey	London Councils
Liberal Democrat		
David Rogers OBE	East Sussex CC	Chairman – CWB PB
Chris White	Hertfordshire CC	Chairman – CTS PB
Richard Kemp CBE	Liverpool City Council	Vice-chairman/Group Leader
Gerald Vernon-Jackson	Portsmouth City	Deputy-chairman
Edward Lord OBE JP	City of London Corporation	Local Partnerships
Substitutes:		
Jill Shortland	Somerset CC	Substitute
Independent		
Marianne Overton*	Lincolnshire CC	Vice-Chairman/Grp Leader
John Davies	Pembrokeshire CC	Chairman, Welsh LGA
Substitute		
Chris Townsend	Mole Valley DC	Substitute
Substitute – regional member		
Robert Dutton OBE	Wrexham CBC	

## Non-voting Members of LG Group Executive

Cllr/Local Authority	Political Group	Representing
Lord Peter Smith, (Wigan MBC)	Lab	LG Leadership
Keith Mitchell CBE (Oxfordshire)	Cons	Resources Panel
Neal Clarke (Rushcliffe) *	Cons	District Councils Network
Stephen Houghton CBE (Barnsley)	Lab	Special Interest Group of
		Metropolitan Authorities
Nominated Substitutes		
Roger Phillips (Herefordshire CC)	Cons	County Councils Network

## \* New Members

.